Enjoy your Free Paycation!
Home / Entertainment / PMPC honors Kapuso stars, network

PMPC honors Kapuso stars, network

Home to the country’s top entertainment as well as news and public affairs programs, GMA Network once again proved its excellence after winning numerous awards at the 2017 Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television.

Dingdong Dantes

Dingdong Dantes and Ruru Madrid tied for the Best Drama Actor award for Alyas Robin Hood and Encantadia, respectively. The first season of the former was voted Best Primetime Drama Series.

Alden Richards

Winning the Best Single Performance by an Actor was Alden Richards for his role in Eat Bulaga’s Lenten Special, “Kapatid”.

Sunday PinaSaya bagged the Best Variety Show trophy, while Marian Rivera-Dantes, the Best Female TV Host award.

AiAi delas Alas

Aiai delas Alas won the Best Comedy Actress award for her role in Hay, Bahay!

Mikee Quintos won the Best New Female TV Personality award for her role in Encantadia.

Mikee Quintos

Wowowin was named Best Game Show while Pepito Manaloto the Best Comedy Show.

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho took home the Best Magazine Show award,

Wish Ko Lang, Best Public Service Program, while Vicky Morales won Best Public Service Program Host .

I-Witness won Best Documentary Program and Howie Severino, Kara David, Jay Taruc and Sandra Aguinaldo, Best Documentary Program Hosts.

Arnold Clavion

Saksi’s Arnold Clavio took home the Best Male Newscaster award. Clavio is also one of the hosts of this year’s Best Morning Show Unang Hirit, longest-running morning show.

Meanwhile, Drew Arellano is the Best Travel Show Host for GMA News TV’s Biyahe ni Drew. The Best Lifestyle Show Host award went to Rhian Ramos and Solenn Heussaff for Taste Buddies.

The World of Gandang Ricky Reyes was as this year’s Best Lifestyle Show.

Special awards were given to Vic Sotto (Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award); Maynila (Longest Running Daytime Drama Anthology); and Rocco Nacino and Sanya Lopez (German Moreno Power Tandem).

PMPC Star Awards for TV is given by members of the Philippine Movie Press Club whose members are mostly columnists and contributors in local tabloids.

Check Also

‘Wonder’ in cinemas next week

Based on the New York Times bestseller by R.J. Palacio, Wonder is an inspiring and …