Binibining Pilipinas 2021 introduces many firsts

Binibining Pilipinas 2021 introduces many firsts

MANILA, Philippines — For the first time in its 56-year history, the Binibining Pilipinas will be conducting a swimsuit preliminary.

This special segment, which will unfold at the poolside of the Novotel Hotel on June 11, will be opened by Miss Grand International 2020 1st runner-up Samantha Bernardo. All 34 candidates will be donning identically-cut swimwear created by Domz Ramos. The printed bikinis will be sporting a butterfly-themed design, ensuring ladies ease of movement when doing their respective pasarela routines.

Since the top crown in contention would be the Miss International title, the semifinalists would be doing a speech like that of the international finals. The rumor mill said the 34 entrants will be cut down to 12, from the usual 15.

There used to be 40 official candidates in this year's search. Four have withdrawn: business executive Gila Salvador, athlete Ann Thea Cenarosa, fitness model Razel Ortiz and frontrunner Vickie Rushton, the latter due to age restrictions.

The fifth girl was Rowena Lucero, who competed at the Miss Globe 2020, at the height of the pandemic, and returned home after placing fourth runner-up.

The other one is Palawan's Samantha Bernardo, who was sent to Thailand to represent the country in the 2020 Miss Grand International. Sam made the Philippines proud by winning first runner-up to USA's Abena Appiah.

The 34 remaining delegates are:

1) Samantha Panlilio (Cavite)

2) Lois Anne Bandando (Marikina)

3) Patricia Garcia (Manila)

4) Arianne Desiree Viardo (San Fernando, Pampanga)

5) Princess Kien Guanzon (Occidental Mindoro)

6) Shanon Tampon (Caloocan)

7) Meiji Cruz (Valenzuela)

8) Patricia Denise Babista (Quezon Province)

9) Shaira Rona (Mandaluyong)

10) Maureen Montagne (Batangas)

11) Vianca Louise Marcelo (Bocaue, Bulacan)

12) Cinderella Faye Obenita (Cagayan de Oro)

13) Alexandra Rosales (Laguna)

14) Justine Felizarte (Davao del Sur)

15) Karen Laurrie Mendoza (Iloilo)

16) Kimberly Tiquestiques (Balagtas, Bulacan)

17) Hannah Consencino Arnold (Masbate)

18) Mary Ruth Erika Quin (Nueva Ecija)

19) Gabrielle Basiano (Borongan, Eastern Samar)

20) Lovely Mercado (Roxas, Isabela)

21) Carina Cari?o (La Union)

22) Czarina Guiao (Pampanga)

23) Jasamin Dimaculangan (Albay)

24) Ma. Francesca Taruc (Angeles, Pampanga)

25) Honey Cartasano (Rizal)

26) Noriza Mae Valerio (Pampanga)

27) Graciella Lehmann (Oriental Mindoro)

28) Danica Peralta Acuna (Romblon)

29) Alexandra Faith Garcia (Olongapo)

30) Mercedes Pair (Lapu-Lapu, Cebu)

31) Nicca Rosal (Agoncillo, Batangas)

32) Lesley Ann Ticaro (Tagum)

33) Bellatrix Tan (Zamboanga)

34) Honeybe Parre?as (Sultan Kudarat)

The 57th Binibining Pilipinas coronation night will unravel on July 11, 2021, 9:45 p.m., at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. The evening's ceremonies will be hosted by Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray and Miss Grand International 2016 first runner-up Nicole Cordovez, also a first all-female hosting for a Binibining Pilipinas pageant. The ceremonies will be beamed live via the A2Z Channel 11 network and through the Binibining Pilipinas YouTube channel.

Credit belongs to :

Check Also

Albie Casiño claims losing millions due to paternity issue with Andi Eigenmann

Entertainment Albie Casiño claims losing millions due to paternity issue with Andi Eigenmann MANILA, Philippines …

error: Content is protected !!