Collegiate players, celebrities star in GMA NCAA All-Star Volleyball Games

GMA NCAA All-Star Volleyball Games Women’s Division

GMA Network and the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) bring together some of the favorite Kapuso artists and NCAA volleyball stars in an exciting and action-packed “GMA NCAA All-Star Volleyball Games” on Sunday, April 23 at the FilOil EcoOil Centre, San Juan City with simulcast on GTV.

Composed of the hottest Kapuso celebrities and the top NCAA volleyball athletes and alumni, Team Saints and Team Heroes will definitely have a remarkable face-off at 12 noon to show who will rule this season's All-Star Volleyball Games.

In the Women's Division, Team Saints will definitely make a mark with the line-up of Alyssa Eroa and Kristine Joy Dionisio from San Sebastian College Recoletos (SSC-R); Mary Rhose Dapol and Angelique Dionela from University of Perpetual Help System DALTA (UPHSD); Chamberlaine Cuñada and Entezar Bangcola from Colegio de San Juan de Letran (CSJL); Zamantha Nolasco and Jannine Navarro from De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde (DLS-CSB); Aurea Francesca Racraquin and Chynna Castillo from San Beda University (SBU); and NCAA courtside reporter Chase Orozco. Sparkle stars Shaira Diaz and Lyra Micolob are also more than ready to help the team bring home the crown this year. NCAA Season 98 Women's Volleyball Coach of the Year Jerry Yee of DLS-CSB will be the head coach of Team Heroes for the All-Stars battle.

Making up the impressive roster of Team Heroes, on the other hand, are Jen Omapas and Yvone Reyes from Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC); Sydney Niegos and Shola Alvarez from José Rizal University (JRU); Ciarnelle Wanta and Zonxi Dahab from Lyceum of the Philippines University (LPU); Jonina Mae Fernandez and Alyanna Nicole Ong from Mapua University (MU); Regine Arocha and Trina Maurice Abay from Arellano University (AU); and NCAA volleyball analyst Kara Acevedo-Ong. Off to show their athletic side to help trounce the opponent are Sparkle stars Cassy Legaspi and Angela Alarcon. LPU Head Coach Cromwell Garcia will take charge in ensuring that Team Heroes will have an edge over the opponent.

In the Men's Division, volleyball enthusiasts should watch out for Team Saints comprising of Richard Nino Tolentino and Kyle Angelo Villamor from SSC-R; Louie Ramirez and Rey Taneo from UPHSD; Vince Himzon and Erickson James Ramos from CSJL; Melver Lapurga and Jerome Lopez from SBU; John Vic De Guzman and George Gauani from DLS-CSB; and NCAA courtside reporter Miguel Venegas. Kapuso fans should definitely not miss out Sparkle stars Carlo San Juan and Prince Clemente as they play alongside the NCAA volleyball players. UPHSD Head Coach Sammy Acaylar, NCAA Season 98 Men's Volleyball Coach of the Year, will help the team in their battle for the crown.

Meanwhile, Team Heroes is ready to win the game with NCAA stars Joshua Ramilo and Juvie Mangarin from EAC; Kenneth Daynata and Larry Sioco, Jr. from JRU; Siegfred Corral and Deon Xander Colorado from LPU; Angelino Jose Pertierra and John Benedict San Andres from MU; Kim Vincent Tan and Christian Joshua Segovia from AU; and NCAA volleyball analyst Jayvee Sumagaysay. Adding to the strong lineup are Sparkle stars Kristoffer Martin and Bruce Roeland who will definitely make their supporters excited and proud as they show off their volleyball prowess on court. With AU Assistant Coach Timoti Manalansan's guidance, the players of Team Heroes will definitely show their best performance in the All-Stars games.

“The GMA NCAA All-Star Volleyball Games happening this Sunday will surely excite and be enjoyed by NCAA and Kapuso supporters. This is one way to express our gratitude to them for their continued support of the NCAA Season 98 Volleyball Tournament,” said First Vice President and Head of GMA Regional TV and Synergy, and Acting Head of GMA Integrated News Oliver Victor B. Amoroso.

The “GMA NCAA All-star games” will be hosted by Martin Javier and Maureen Emily Schrivjers. Andrei Felix and Martin Antonio bring us the Men's All-Star game while Anton Roxas and Carly Hernandez handle the mic for the Women's All-Star game. NCAA Courtside Reporters will treat the crowd to mini-games during breaks.

Making the All-Star Games more entertaining and extra exciting are performances from The Write One's Mikee Quintos and Kapuso girl group XoXo.

Don't miss the “GMA NCAA All-Star Volleyball Games” on April 23, airing live on GTV at 12:00 PM with livestream via the NCAA Philippines website, NCAA Philippines Facebook page and YouTube channel, and GMA Sports' Facebook and Twitter pages. Kapuso abroad can watch NCAA via GMA Pinoy TV and GMA News TV.

Credit belongs to :

Check Also

Paalam up against world champion in quarterfinal match

HANGZHOU: Carlo Paalam hopes to follow fellow Olympian Eumir Marcial in the boxing semifinals of …