How to follow the federal election results

Politics

Canadians will soon head to the polls and CBC News will have full coverage of the federal election on all platforms so you can follow every development.

Voters cast ballots at an advance polling station, at the Noor Cultural Centre, in Toronto, on Sept. 10.(Evan Mitsui/CBC)

Canadians will soon head to the polls and CBC News will have full coverage of the federal election on all platforms so you can follow every development.

  • Have an election question for CBC News? Email ask@cbc.ca. Your input helps inform our coverage.

CBC News will have comprehensive coverage with real-time results, big election night news and analysis about how the vote is unfolding. Here's how to follow along:

Online

You'll be able to track every election result — from the national picture to who's winning in your local riding — on our live results page.

Our digital reporters will keep you up to speed on key stories and reaction from across the country throughout the day and late into the evening. You'll be able to stream the CBC News election special at the same time.

Find all that at CBCNews.ca.

On TV

The special starts at 6:30 p.m. ET, led by chief political correspondent Rosemary Barton.

She'll be joined by our Ian Hanomansing, Adrienne Arsenault, Andrew Chang and David Cochrane to break down results riding by riding and chart the path to the Prime Minister's Office, along with analysis from our political insiders.

The special will also check in with correspondents across the country, with on-the-ground reaction at party headquarters and in key candidate ridings. Here's where to watch:

CBC TV.

CBC News Network.

CBC Gem, including an ASL stream.

CBCNews.ca.

CBC News App on iOS and Android.

CBC News YouTube page.

David Common will be hosting a special election night primer edition of from 4 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. PT. As the clock ticks down to polls closing, CBC News reporters will update you on how the campaigns played out across the country over the last 36 days and bring you to the various party headquarters. The show will break down what the outcome could mean for every province and you can expect to hear from former ministers, party insiders and war room veterans alike.

On Radio

CBC Radio's special election coverage will be hosted by the 's Susan Bonner, 's Piya Chattopadhyay and 's Chris Hall.

They will be joined by other CBC journalists and guests to deliver results, insights and analysis as the night unfolds.

The radio special begins at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Radio One and the CBC Listen App. B.C., Yukon and N.W.T. will join at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

CBC Radio One.

CBC Listen app on iOS and Android.

Streaming online.

*****
Credit belongs to : www.cbc.ca

Check Also

PDP Laban won’t substitute Bato for Sara–Cusi

PDP Laban party president and Energy Secretary Al Cusi on Wednesday doused speculations that the …

error: Content is protected !!