Random Image Display on Page Reload

Karltzy, Pheww, Ribo lead MPL PH nominees in MOONTON’s 10 Greatest Players list

They might be donning different jerseys now but the members of the country’s first-ever M-series World Champions in Karl “Karltzy” Nepomuceno, CJ “Ribo” Ribo and Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel are once again at the forefront of MPL Philippines bid for history in the international Mobile Legends Esports scene.

MPL Philippines Photo

Bren’s former great triumvirate led the MPL PH’s seven nominees to MOONTON’s 10 Greatest Players list which will be awarded during the M5 Series World Championships which the country will be hosting in December.

Joining the three are ECHO’s dynamic duo and M4 World Champions Tristan “Yawi” Cabrera and Benedict “BennyQT” Gonzales alongside the two-thirds of Blacklist International MVP trio in Salic “Hadji” Imam and Edward “EDWARD” Dapadap.

Among the nominees, ECHO’s Karltzy had the most achievements to show with two M-series World titles, two MPL Philippines championships and a Southeast Asian Games medal on top of Finals MVP plums in MPL PH S6 and M2 Worlds and regular season MVP award in MPL PH S12.

AP.Bren’s Pheww also made a case for himself as the only two-time SEA Games gold medalist alongside world titles in the M2 World Championships and 2023 IESF World Esports Championship.

Omega’s Ribo was also worthy all throughout his career as aside from the M2 title, he also won on every level, bagging gold medals in the MLBB Southeast Asia Cup in 2018, MPL PH in Season 6 and SEA Games in 2019.

Curiously left out of the nomination were the Blacklist duo of Johnmar “OhmyV33nus” Villaluna and Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario. The two also boasted stellar achievements having won the M3 World Championships, three MPL PH titles and a SEA Games gold medal.

Both MPL PH and MPL Indonesia have seven nominees to the list with the latter also having Filipino import and Onic Esports’ star Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol.

Credit belongs to : www.mb.com.ph

Check Also

DLSU’s Kevin Quiambao becomes first local MVP in 8 years

La Salle’s Kevin Quiambao steered clear of his rivals to win the Most Valuable Player …