Random Image Display on Page Reload

14 Cebu police stations receive new patrol cars

CEBU CITY – Fourteen municipal police stations under the Cebu Police Provincial Office (CCPO) received brand-new patrol cars from the Philippine National Police headquarters in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

Police Brig. Gen. Anthony Aberin, chief of the Police Regional Office-Central Visayas, led their turnover on Friday, January 12, at the CCPO headquarters here.

Recipients were the Tabogon Police Station, Balamban Police Station, Dalaguete Police Station, Boljoon Police Station, Cordova Police Station, Tudela Police Station, San Remegio Police Station, Tabuelan Police Station, Medellin Police Station, Borbon Police Station, Ginatilan Police Station, Malabuyoc Police Station, Moalboal Police Station, and Ronda Police Station.


POLICE Lt. Col. Joselito Borja, Police Regional Office-7 chaplain, blesses brand-new patrol vehicles turned over to 14 police stations in Cebu on Friday, January 12. (Photo via Calvin D. Cordova)

While these vehicles came from Camp Crame, the PRO-7 determined the recipients.

Chiefs of the 14 municipal police stations, mayors, and councilors attended the turnover ceremony.

“This is part of our capability enhancement program. This is part of our effort to improve the mobility of our police units down to the station level,” said Aberin.

Aberin urged the police stations to use the new vehicles to improve their response time during emergencies.

He reminded them to take good care of them and avoid using them for personal use.

“It will take many years, maybe a minimum of another four years before we will be issued again with new vehicles so these have to be well-maintained,” said Aberin.

Police Lt. Col. Joselito Borja, PRO-7 chaplain, blessed these vehicles before they were turned over to the recipients.

Credit belongs to : www.mb.com.ph

Check Also

RoRe missions now up to Marcos—Tarriela

Courtesy: Jay Tarriela/Facebook The regular conduct of rotation and resupply missions (RoRe) to Ayungin Shoal …